The program will include:

  • Matt Boelkins, Banquet Speaker, “Fibonacci’s Garden”
  • Diane Davis, Burton Jones Award winner, “Building a Math Community”
  • Rebecca Swanson and Mary Pilgrim, Early Career Teaching Award recipients, “Active learning”
  • a panel discussion on “The current state of PreK-12 Math Teaching in CO by Colorado Council of Teachers of Mathematics (CCTM),” with CCTM President Joanie Funderburk and CDE representative Raymond Johnson
  • a panel discussion on “Adopting and Adapting the MAA Instructional Practices Guide” with Spencer Bagley, Hortensia Soto-Johnson, and Gulden Karakok
  • sessions on “Poincare's Other Conjecture: The History of Mathematics and Its Use in Teaching” and “Teaching using Open-Source Materials”
  • sessions for presenting undergraduate research in mathematics or mathematics education
  • Student Jeopardy!


  • Pre-conference workshop on Friday morning on "The Powerfully Scintillating Pedagogy of Primary Source Projects."
  • Pre-conference workshop on Friday morning on “Reading the masters to stimulate student learning and transform our teaching,” facilitated by Janet Barnett.
  • Post-conference Section NExT meeting.

Browse the contents of Special Sessions, Meetings, and Student Activities: